Wholesome Story vs SMNutrition
Manufactured in Utah, USA
10 ways we lead
SMNutrition
Which is better, Wholesome Story or SMNutrition?
Wholesome Story holds the Clean Label Project Purity Award, NSF Contents Certified and NSF Certified Gluten-Free, is manufactured in Utah in a named NSF GMP-certified facility, and costs less per serving at list price in its 180-serving size.
The gold standard for inositol
Every inositol should meet these five marks. Here is the standard SMNutrition is measured against.
-
Clean Label Project Purity Award
Independent lab testing for heavy metals, pesticide residues and other contaminants.
Certificate PNV0001-2020G-16, issued Aug 12, 2026. Verify at Clean Label Project
-
NSF Contents Certified
NSF checks that what is in the bottle matches the label.
Listed under Wholesome Story, LLC. Verify at NSF
-
NSF Certified Gluten-Free
Certified gluten-free by NSF, not just labeled gluten-free.
NSF certificate C0864403-GLTNFREE-1, effective Jun 8, 2026.
-
USA
Manufactured in Utah, USA
Made in an NSF GMP-certified facility from domestic and international ingredients.
NSF/ANSI 455-2 GMP certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4, Payson, Utah.
-
40:1
2,000 mg at 40:1
2,000 mg Myo-Inositol and 50 mg D-Chiro Inositol in every serving, capsules or powder.
Doctor-recommended, our customers say. Customers tell us their doctors, OB-GYNs, endocrinologists and dietitians recommended this product to them.
Source
Wholesome Story review database, read by hand on October 22, 2026: 99 customer reviews of our Myo & D-Chiro Inositol products (Amazon and wholesomestory.com) say a doctor, OB-GYN, gynecologist, midwife, endocrinologist, fertility doctor, nutritionist or dietitian recommended this product to them. Reviews where the professional was the reviewer's friend or relative are not counted.
Same dose. Less per serving.
See every size
Price divided by servings, then scaled to 2,000 mg of myo-inositol (one serving of ours). Both sides use the regular one-time list price (MSRP), with no subscription discount. Ours are live from this store. SMNutrition prices are from its own website, read October 22, 2026, before tax and shipping. Prices change.
Point by point
| Point | SMNutrition | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per 2,000 mg | $0.48 | $0.66 |
| Clean Label Project Purity Award | Awarded | Not stated |
| NSF Contents Certified | Certified | Not stated |
| NSF Certified Gluten-Free | Certified | No certifier named |
| NSF GMP-certified facility | Certified | No certifier named |
| Manufactured in Utah, USA | Utah, USA | Not disclosed |
| Woman-owned | Yes | Not stated |
| Biggest size | 180 servings | 60 servings |
| #1 Best Seller in Inositol on Amazon | #1 | Not stated |
| In Target stores | Yes | Not stated |
| American company | Yes | Same |
| 40:1 Myo- to D-Chiro Inositol | 40:1 | Same |
| Myo-inositol per serving | 2,000 mg | Same |
"Not stated" means we could not find it on SMNutrition's website or public listings on October 22, 2026. It does not mean SMNutrition lacks it. Every point is sourced under "How this comparison was checked" below.
Why women choose Wholesome Story
Certified three ways
Clean Label Project Purity Award, NSF Contents Certified and NSF Certified Gluten-Free on our inositol line.
A named, certified facility
Manufactured in Payson, Utah, in a facility certified by NSF to the dietary-supplement GMP standard, certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4.
Less per serving
At list price, our 180-serving powder costs less per 2,000 mg serving than any SMNutrition list price on its own website.
180 servings in one jar
Three times the largest SMNutrition size, at our lowest price per serving.
A woman-owned American company
Woman-owned, family-run, and focused on women's supplements since 2018.
The #1 inositol on Amazon
36,201 Amazon ratings, more than 1,250,000 customers, and now in select Target stores.
Compare Wholesome Story with other brands
Wholesome Story vs SMNutrition: questions
Is Wholesome Story better than SMNutrition?
Wholesome Story holds the Clean Label Project Purity Award, NSF Contents Certified and NSF Certified Gluten-Free, is manufactured in Utah in a named NSF GMP-certified facility, sells a 180-serving size, and costs less per serving at list price in that size.
Which costs less per serving?
At list price, our 180-serving powder costs less per 2,000 mg serving than any SMNutrition list price on its own website. The price section above uses our live prices.
Where is Wholesome Story made?
Our inositol is manufactured in Payson, Utah, USA, from domestic and international ingredients, in a facility certified by NSF to the dietary-supplement GMP standard.
How this comparison was checked
- Published by Wholesome Story. We make one of the two products compared here, so every fact is linked to a source you can check yourself.
- Our facts come from our certificates (Clean Label Project, NSF) and our Supplement Facts panel, with certificate numbers listed below.
- SMNutrition facts come only from SMNutrition's own website, its Amazon listing and public certification directories, read on October 22, 2026.
- Prices are regular list prices (MSRP) from each brand's own website, scaled to the same 2,000 mg of myo-inositol. Ours update live.
- "Not stated" means we could not find it in those sources. It does not mean SMNutrition lacks it.
- Corrections: email hello@wholesomestory.com and we will review and update the page.
Sources, point by point
- Clean Label Project Purity Award. Wholesome Story: Our inositol line holds the Clean Label Project Purity Award, given after independent lab testing for heavy metals, pesticide residues and other contaminants. (Clean Label Project certificate PNV0001-2020G-16, issued 2026-08-12, lists the Myo & D-Chiro Inositol capsules and powder under the Purity Award.) SMNutrition: Its Clean Label Project brand page lists no products. (source)
- NSF Contents Certified. Wholesome Story: NSF checks that what is in the bottle matches the label and is free of unsafe levels of contaminants. (The NSF public certified-products directory listed 7 Wholesome Story, LLC products (the inositol line) when read on 2026-10-07.) SMNutrition: "Third-Party Tested." No NSF product certification is named. (source)
- NSF Certified Gluten-Free. Wholesome Story: Certified gluten-free by NSF, not just labeled gluten-free. (NSF certificate C0864403-GLTNFREE-1, effective 2026-06-08, with its product addendum.) SMNutrition: "Formulated Gluten-Free." No gluten-free certifier is named. (source)
- NSF GMP-certified facility. Wholesome Story: Made in a facility certified by NSF to the dietary-supplement GMP standard (NSF/ANSI 455-2, 21 CFR 111). (NSF/ANSI 455-2 certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4 for our maker in Payson, Utah, valid to 2027-07-22.) SMNutrition: "Manufactured in a facility that is certified GMP compliant with NSF standards." The facility and certificate are not named. (source)
- Manufactured in Utah, USA. Wholesome Story: Manufactured in Payson, Utah, USA, from domestic and international ingredients, in a facility certified by NSF to the dietary-supplement GMP standard. (NSF/ANSI 455-2 certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4 for our maker in Payson, Utah. "Blended in the USA" is printed on our label.) SMNutrition: Where it is made is not stated on the product page. (source)
- Woman-owned. Wholesome Story: Wholesome Story is a woman-owned, family-run company. ("Women Owned" is printed on our label. Ownership records are held by the company.) (source)
- Biggest size. Wholesome Story: 30, 90 and 180 serving sizes, so you can stock up and pay less per serving. (Our product catalog (powder: 30, 90 and 180 servings).) SMNutrition: Largest size: 240 capsules.
- #1 Best Seller in Inositol on Amazon. Wholesome Story: Ranked #1 in Vitamin B8 (Inositol) Supplements on Amazon US. (Rank #1 in the Amazon US Vitamin B8 (Inositol) category, read through Keepa on 2026-10-22 (also the Amazon "#1 Best Seller" badge on 2026-10-07). The rank changes hourly.)
- In Target stores. Wholesome Story: Now in select Target stores across the US, so you can pick it up today. (Target store list in our store locator.)
- SMNutrition: SMNutrition Myo & D-Chiro Inositol capsules page (formula, prices, testing) (link), read October 22, 2026.
- SMNutrition: SMNutrition refund policy (link), read October 22, 2026.
- SMNutrition: SMNutrition terms of service (company) (link), read October 22, 2026.
Found a mistake? Email hello@wholesomestory.com and we will correct it.
SMNutrition is a trademark of its owner. Wholesome Story is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by SMNutrition or its owner. Last verified October 22, 2026.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

