Wholesome Story vs Pink Stork
Manufactured in Utah, USA
14 ways we lead
Pink Stork
Which is better, Wholesome Story or Pink Stork?
Wholesome Story's inositol is certified three ways: Clean Label Project Purity Award, NSF Contents Certified and NSF Certified Gluten-Free. It comes as capsules or powder in sizes up to 180 servings, and even our smallest bottle costs less per serving at list price.
The gold standard for inositol
Every inositol should meet these five marks. Here is the standard Pink Stork is measured against.
-
Clean Label Project Purity Award
Independent lab testing for heavy metals, pesticide residues and other contaminants.
Certificate PNV0001-2020G-16, issued Aug 12, 2026. Verify at Clean Label Project
-
NSF Contents Certified
NSF checks that what is in the bottle matches the label.
Listed under Wholesome Story, LLC. Verify at NSF
-
NSF Certified Gluten-Free
Certified gluten-free by NSF, not just labeled gluten-free.
NSF certificate C0864403-GLTNFREE-1, effective Jun 8, 2026.
-
USA
Manufactured in Utah, USA
Made in an NSF GMP-certified facility from domestic and international ingredients.
NSF/ANSI 455-2 GMP certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4, Payson, Utah.
-
40:1
2,000 mg at 40:1
2,000 mg Myo-Inositol and 50 mg D-Chiro Inositol in every serving, capsules or powder.
Doctor-recommended, our customers say. Customers tell us their doctors, OB-GYNs, endocrinologists and dietitians recommended this product to them.
Source
Wholesome Story review database, read by hand on October 22, 2026: 99 customer reviews of our Myo & D-Chiro Inositol products (Amazon and wholesomestory.com) say a doctor, OB-GYN, gynecologist, midwife, endocrinologist, fertility doctor, nutritionist or dietitian recommended this product to them. Reviews where the professional was the reviewer's friend or relative are not counted.
Same dose. Less per serving.
See every size
Price divided by servings, then scaled to 2,000 mg of myo-inositol (one serving of ours). Both sides use the regular one-time list price (MSRP), with no subscription discount. Ours are live from this store. Pink Stork prices are from its own website, read October 22, 2026, before tax and shipping. Prices change.
Point by point
| Point | Pink Stork | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per 2,000 mg | $0.93 | $1.00 |
| Clean Label Project Purity Award | Awarded | Not stated |
| NSF Contents Certified | Certified | Not stated |
| NSF Certified Gluten-Free | Certified | No certifier named |
| NSF GMP-certified facility | Certified | No certifier named |
| Manufactured in Utah, USA | Utah, USA | Country only, no facility named |
| Capsules or powder | Capsules + powder | Capsules only |
| Biggest size | 180 servings | 30 servings |
| Version with MTHF folate + D3 | Yes | Not stated |
| Other ingredients | Just 2 | 3 other ingredients |
| #1 Best Seller in Inositol on Amazon | #1 | Not stated |
| Amazon ratings | 36,201 | 208 ratings |
| Money-back guarantee | 90 days | 60 days |
| In Target stores | Yes | Not stated |
| American company | Yes | Same |
| 40:1 Myo- to D-Chiro Inositol | 40:1 | Same |
| Myo-inositol per serving | 2,000 mg | Same |
"Not stated" means we could not find it on Pink Stork's website or public listings on October 22, 2026. It does not mean Pink Stork lacks it. Every point is sourced under "How this comparison was checked" below.
Why women choose Wholesome Story
Certified three ways
Clean Label Project Purity Award, NSF Contents Certified and NSF Certified Gluten-Free on our inositol line.
Even our smallest bottle costs less
At list price, our 30-serving bottle costs less per 2,000 mg serving than Pink Stork's 40:1, and bigger sizes cost less again.
Capsules or powder
The same formula as vegetarian capsules or an unflavored powder, in sizes up to 180 servings.
Fewer added ingredients
Two other ingredients in our capsules: rice flour and the plant-based capsule.
90 days to decide
A 90-day money-back guarantee, a full month longer than Pink Stork's 60 days.
The #1 inositol on Amazon
36,201 Amazon ratings, more than 1,250,000 customers, and now in select Target stores.
Compare Wholesome Story with other brands
Wholesome Story vs Pink Stork: questions
Is Wholesome Story better than Pink Stork inositol?
Wholesome Story's inositol holds the Clean Label Project Purity Award, NSF Contents Certified and NSF Certified Gluten-Free, comes as capsules or powder in sizes up to 180 servings, and costs less per serving at list price, even in our smallest bottle.
Which is cheaper, Wholesome Story or Pink Stork?
At list price, every Wholesome Story size costs less per 2,000 mg serving than Pink Stork's 40:1 on its own website. The price section above uses our live prices.
Which 40:1 inositol is third-party certified?
Wholesome Story's inositol line holds the Clean Label Project Purity Award, NSF Contents Certified and NSF Certified Gluten-Free. We found no named certification for Pink Stork's 40:1 inositol on its website or in the Clean Label Project directory on October 22, 2026.
How this comparison was checked
- Published by Wholesome Story. We make one of the two products compared here, so every fact is linked to a source you can check yourself.
- Our facts come from our certificates (Clean Label Project, NSF) and our Supplement Facts panel, with certificate numbers listed below.
- Pink Stork facts come only from Pink Stork's own website, its Amazon listing and public certification directories, read on October 22, 2026.
- Prices are regular list prices (MSRP) from each brand's own website, scaled to the same 2,000 mg of myo-inositol. Ours update live.
- "Not stated" means we could not find it in those sources. It does not mean Pink Stork lacks it.
- Corrections: email hello@wholesomestory.com and we will review and update the page.
Sources, point by point
- Clean Label Project Purity Award. Wholesome Story: Our inositol line holds the Clean Label Project Purity Award, given after independent lab testing for heavy metals, pesticide residues and other contaminants. (Clean Label Project certificate PNV0001-2020G-16, issued 2026-08-12, lists the Myo & D-Chiro Inositol capsules and powder under the Purity Award.) Pink Stork: Clean Label Project lists two Pink Stork prenatal products, not its inositol. (source)
- NSF Contents Certified. Wholesome Story: NSF checks that what is in the bottle matches the label and is free of unsafe levels of contaminants. (The NSF public certified-products directory listed 7 Wholesome Story, LLC products (the inositol line) when read on 2026-10-07.) Pink Stork: "Third-party tested every batch." No certifier is named. (source)
- NSF Certified Gluten-Free. Wholesome Story: Certified gluten-free by NSF, not just labeled gluten-free. (NSF certificate C0864403-GLTNFREE-1, effective 2026-06-08, with its product addendum.) Pink Stork: "Made without gluten." No gluten-free certifier is named. (source)
- NSF GMP-certified facility. Wholesome Story: Made in a facility certified by NSF to the dietary-supplement GMP standard (NSF/ANSI 455-2, 21 CFR 111). (NSF/ANSI 455-2 certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4 for our maker in Payson, Utah, valid to 2027-07-22.) Pink Stork: "Made in a cGMP-certified facility in the United States." The certifier is not named. (source)
- Manufactured in Utah, USA. Wholesome Story: Manufactured in Payson, Utah, USA, from domestic and international ingredients, in a facility certified by NSF to the dietary-supplement GMP standard. (NSF/ANSI 455-2 certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4 for our maker in Payson, Utah. "Blended in the USA" is printed on our label.) Pink Stork: "Made in a cGMP-certified facility in the United States." No state or facility named. (source)
- Capsules or powder. Wholesome Story: The same formula as vegetarian capsules or an unflavored mix-in powder. Pick the one you like. (Our product catalog.)
- Biggest size. Wholesome Story: 30, 90 and 180 serving sizes, so you can stock up and pay less per serving. (Our product catalog (powder: 30, 90 and 180 servings).)
- Version with MTHF folate + D3. Wholesome Story: The same 40:1 formula is also made with MTHF folate (the active form) and vitamin D3. (Our product catalog.)
- Other ingredients. Wholesome Story: Capsules: two other ingredients (rice flour and the plant-based capsule). No added sugar, colors or flavors. (Our Supplement Facts panel: "Other Ingredients: Rice Flour, Hypromellose (Capsule).") Pink Stork: Hypromellose capsule, organic rice extract blend, organic rice hull.
- #1 Best Seller in Inositol on Amazon. Wholesome Story: Ranked #1 in Vitamin B8 (Inositol) Supplements on Amazon US. (Rank #1 in the Amazon US Vitamin B8 (Inositol) category, read through Keepa on 2026-10-22 (also the Amazon "#1 Best Seller" badge on 2026-10-07). The rank changes hourly.)
- Amazon ratings. Wholesome Story: 36,201 ratings on Amazon. (Read on the Amazon listing on 2026-10-07. Amazon updates this number every day.) Pink Stork: On its 40:1 Amazon listing, read 2026-10-22. (source)
- Money-back guarantee. Wholesome Story: 90-day money-back guarantee. If you are not happy, we refund you. (Our posted guarantee.) (source)
- In Target stores. Wholesome Story: Now in select Target stores across the US, so you can pick it up today. (Target store list in our store locator.)
- Pink Stork: Pink Stork 40:1 product page (formula, price, testing) (link), read October 22, 2026.
- Pink Stork: Pink Stork refund policy (link), read October 22, 2026.
Found a mistake? Email hello@wholesomestory.com and we will correct it.
Pink Stork is a trademark of Augustine, Inc. Wholesome Story is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Pink Stork or its owner. Last verified October 22, 2026.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

