Wholesome Story vs Optify

Wholesome Story Myo & D-Chiro Inositol

Manufactured in Utah, USA

9 ways we lead

Optify

Which is better, Wholesome Story or Optify?

Wholesome Story is NSF Contents Certified and NSF Certified Gluten-Free, is the #1 inositol on Amazon US, sells a 180-serving size, and costs less per serving at list price, even in our smallest bottle.

The benchmark

The gold standard for inositol

Every inositol should meet these five marks. Here is the standard Optify is measured against.

  1. Clean Label Project Purity Award

    Clean Label Project Purity Award

    Independent lab testing for heavy metals, pesticide residues and other contaminants.

    Certificate PNV0001-2020G-16, issued Aug 12, 2026. Verify at Clean Label Project

  2. NSF Contents Certified

    NSF Contents Certified

    NSF checks that what is in the bottle matches the label.

    Listed under Wholesome Story, LLC. Verify at NSF

  3. NSF Certified Gluten-Free

    NSF Certified Gluten-Free

    Certified gluten-free by NSF, not just labeled gluten-free.

    NSF certificate C0864403-GLTNFREE-1, effective Jun 8, 2026.

  4. USA

    Manufactured in Utah, USA

    Made in an NSF GMP-certified facility from domestic and international ingredients.

    NSF/ANSI 455-2 GMP certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4, Payson, Utah.

  5. 40:1

    2,000 mg at 40:1

    2,000 mg Myo-Inositol and 50 mg D-Chiro Inositol in every serving, capsules or powder.

    See the Supplement Facts

Doctor-recommended, our customers say. Customers tell us their doctors, OB-GYNs, endocrinologists and dietitians recommended this product to them.

Source

Wholesome Story review database, read by hand on October 22, 2026: 99 customer reviews of our Myo & D-Chiro Inositol products (Amazon and wholesomestory.com) say a doctor, OB-GYN, gynecologist, midwife, endocrinologist, fertility doctor, nutritionist or dietitian recommended this product to them. Reviews where the professional was the reviewer's friend or relative are not counted.

Same dose. Less per serving.

Wholesome Story$0.93 per 2,000 mg serving30-serving capsules
Optify$1.00 per 2,000 mg servinglowest list price (MSRP) on its own website, October 22, 2026: capsules, 1 month (120 ct)
See every size
Wholesome Story 30-serving capsules $0.93
Wholesome Story 90-serving capsules $0.78
Wholesome Story 30-serving powder $0.93
Wholesome Story 90-serving powder $0.78
Wholesome Story 180-serving powder $0.48
Optify capsules, 1 month (120 ct) $1.00
Optify capsules, 3 months (360 ct) $1.00
Optify capsules, 6 months (2 x 360 ct) $1.00
Optify powder, 1 bottle $1.00

Point by point

Wholesome Story compared with Optify, point by point. Facts verified October 22, 2026.
Point Wholesome Story Optify
Price per 2,000 mg $0.93 $1.00
NSF Contents Certified Certified Not stated
NSF Certified Gluten-Free Certified No certifier named
NSF GMP-certified facility Certified No certifier named
Woman-owned Yes Not stated
Biggest size 180 servings 90 per bottle
#1 Best Seller in Inositol on Amazon #1 Not #1
Amazon ratings 36,201 12,024 ratings
In Target stores Yes Not stated
Clean Label Project Purity Award Awarded Same
American company Yes Same
40:1 Myo- to D-Chiro Inositol 40:1 Same

Why women choose Wholesome Story

Certified by NSF, twice

NSF Contents Certified and NSF Certified Gluten-Free, plus the Clean Label Project Purity Award.

Less per serving, any size

At list price, even our smallest bottle costs less per 2,000 mg serving than Optify's lowest list price on its own website.

180 servings in one jar

Stock up with our 180-serving powder, our lowest price per serving.

The #1 inositol on Amazon

36,201 Amazon ratings, three times as many as Optify, and more than 1,250,000 customers.

A woman-owned American company

Woman-owned, family-run, blended in Utah in an NSF GMP-certified facility.

Pick it up at Target

Now in select Target stores across the US, as well as online.

Wholesome Story vs Optify: questions

Is Wholesome Story better than Optify?

Wholesome Story is NSF Contents Certified and NSF Certified Gluten-Free, is made in an NSF GMP-certified facility, is the #1 inositol on Amazon US with 36,201 ratings, sells a 180-serving size, and costs less per serving at list price.

Which is cheaper, Wholesome Story or Optify?

At list price, every Wholesome Story size costs less per 2,000 mg serving than Optify's lowest list price on its own website. The price section above uses our live prices.

Does Wholesome Story make an inositol with folate?

Yes. Our Myo-Inositol & D-Chiro Inositol with MTHF Folate and Vitamin D3 has the same 40:1 base, in capsules or powder.

How this comparison was checked

  • Published by Wholesome Story. We make one of the two products compared here, so every fact is linked to a source you can check yourself.
  • Our facts come from our certificates (Clean Label Project, NSF) and our Supplement Facts panel, with certificate numbers listed below.
  • Optify facts come only from Optify's own website, its Amazon listing and public certification directories, read on October 22, 2026.
  • Prices are regular list prices (MSRP) from each brand's own website, scaled to the same 2,000 mg of myo-inositol. Ours update live.
  • "Not stated" means we could not find it in those sources. It does not mean Optify lacks it.
  • Corrections: email hello@wholesomestory.com and we will review and update the page.
Sources, point by point
  • NSF Contents Certified. Wholesome Story: NSF checks that what is in the bottle matches the label and is free of unsafe levels of contaminants. (The NSF public certified-products directory listed 7 Wholesome Story, LLC products (the inositol line) when read on 2026-10-07.) Optify: No NSF product certification claimed. (source)
  • NSF Certified Gluten-Free. Wholesome Story: Certified gluten-free by NSF, not just labeled gluten-free. (NSF certificate C0864403-GLTNFREE-1, effective 2026-06-08, with its product addendum.) Optify: "Contains ZERO ... Gluten" on the label. No gluten-free certifier is named. (source)
  • NSF GMP-certified facility. Wholesome Story: Made in a facility certified by NSF to the dietary-supplement GMP standard (NSF/ANSI 455-2, 21 CFR 111). (NSF/ANSI 455-2 certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4 for our maker in Payson, Utah, valid to 2027-07-22.) Optify: "Made in the USA in a cGMP-certified facility." The certifier is not named. (source)
  • Woman-owned. Wholesome Story: Wholesome Story is a woman-owned, family-run company. ("Women Owned" is printed on our label. Ownership records are held by the company.) Optify: No woman-owned statement found. (source)
  • Biggest size. Wholesome Story: 30, 90 and 180 serving sizes, so you can stock up and pay less per serving. (Our product catalog (powder: 30, 90 and 180 servings).) Optify: The 6-month option is two 360-count bottles.
  • #1 Best Seller in Inositol on Amazon. Wholesome Story: Ranked #1 in Vitamin B8 (Inositol) Supplements on Amazon US. (Rank #1 in the Amazon US Vitamin B8 (Inositol) category, read through Keepa on 2026-10-22 (also the Amazon "#1 Best Seller" badge on 2026-10-07). The rank changes hourly.) Optify: Ranked #2 in Vitamin B8 (Inositol) Supplements on Amazon US, read 2026-10-22. (source)
  • Amazon ratings. Wholesome Story: 36,201 ratings on Amazon. (Read on the Amazon listing on 2026-10-07. Amazon updates this number every day.) Optify: On Amazon, read 2026-10-22. (source)
  • In Target stores. Wholesome Story: Now in select Target stores across the US, so you can pick it up today. (Target store list in our store locator.)
  • Optify: Optify product page (formula, prices, guarantee) (link), read October 22, 2026.
  • Optify: Clean Label Project brand page for OptifyLife (link), read October 22, 2026.
  • Optify: Optify Amazon listing (rank and ratings) (link), read October 22, 2026.