Wholesome Story vs Ovasitol
Manufactured in Utah, USA
13 ways we lead
Ovasitol
Which is better, Wholesome Story or Ovasitol?
Wholesome Story holds the Clean Label Project Purity Award and NSF Certified Gluten-Free, is made in an NSF GMP-certified facility, comes as capsules or powder, has a 90-day money-back guarantee, and costs less than Ovasitol for 180 servings at list price. Ovasitol is powder only, with no money-back guarantee.
The gold standard for inositol
Every inositol should meet these five marks. Here is the standard Ovasitol is measured against.
-
Clean Label Project Purity Award
Independent lab testing for heavy metals, pesticide residues and other contaminants.
Certificate PNV0001-2020G-16, issued Aug 12, 2026. Verify at Clean Label Project
-
NSF Contents Certified
NSF checks that what is in the bottle matches the label.
Listed under Wholesome Story, LLC. Verify at NSF
-
NSF Certified Gluten-Free
Certified gluten-free by NSF, not just labeled gluten-free.
NSF certificate C0864403-GLTNFREE-1, effective Jun 8, 2026.
-
USA
Manufactured in Utah, USA
Made in an NSF GMP-certified facility from domestic and international ingredients.
NSF/ANSI 455-2 GMP certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4, Payson, Utah.
-
40:1
2,000 mg at 40:1
2,000 mg Myo-Inositol and 50 mg D-Chiro Inositol in every serving, capsules or powder.
Doctor-recommended, our customers say. Customers tell us their doctors, OB-GYNs, endocrinologists and dietitians recommended this product to them.
Source
Wholesome Story review database, read by hand on October 22, 2026: 99 customer reviews of our Myo & D-Chiro Inositol products (Amazon and wholesomestory.com) say a doctor, OB-GYN, gynecologist, midwife, endocrinologist, fertility doctor, nutritionist or dietitian recommended this product to them. Reviews where the professional was the reviewer's friend or relative are not counted.
Same dose. Lower price.
See every size
Price divided by servings, then scaled to 2,000 mg of myo-inositol (one serving of ours). Both sides use the regular one-time list price (MSRP), with no subscription discount. Ours are live from this store. Ovasitol prices are from its own website, read October 22, 2026, before tax and shipping. Prices change.
Point by point
| Point | Ovasitol | |
|---|---|---|
| Price for 180 servings | $85.95 | $86.68 |
| Clean Label Project Purity Award | Awarded | Not stated |
| NSF Certified Gluten-Free | Certified | No certifier named |
| NSF GMP-certified facility | Certified | No certifier named |
| Manufactured in Utah, USA | Utah, USA | Country only, no facility named |
| Woman-owned | Yes | Not stated |
| Capsules or powder | Capsules + powder | Powder only |
| Version with MTHF folate + D3 | Yes | Not stated |
| #1 Best Seller in Inositol on Amazon | #1 | Not stated |
| Amazon ratings | 36,201 | 3,886 ratings |
| Money-back guarantee | 90 days | None |
| Subscribe & Save | 10% + $5 off | 5% off |
| In Target stores | Yes | Not stated |
| NSF Contents Certified | Certified | Same |
| American company | Yes | Same |
| 40:1 Myo- to D-Chiro Inositol | 40:1 | Same |
"Not stated" means we could not find it on Ovasitol's website or public listings on October 22, 2026. It does not mean Ovasitol lacks it. Every point is sourced under "How this comparison was checked" below.
Why women choose Wholesome Story
Capsules or powder
The same 2,000 mg and 50 mg serving as vegetarian capsules or an unflavored powder. Pick the one you like.
Clean Label Project Purity Award
Awarded to our inositol line after independent lab testing for heavy metals, pesticides and other contaminants.
Certified by NSF
NSF Certified Gluten-Free, made in a facility certified by NSF to the dietary-supplement GMP standard.
A real money-back guarantee
Try it for 90 days, opened or not. If you are not happy, we refund you.
A woman-owned American company
Woman-owned, family-run, blended and bottled in Utah.
Lower price for 180 servings
At list price, our 180-serving powder costs less than Ovasitol's 180-serving canister, with the same dose in every serving.
Compare Wholesome Story with other brands
Wholesome Story vs Ovasitol: questions
Is Wholesome Story better than Ovasitol?
Wholesome Story holds the Clean Label Project Purity Award and NSF Certified Gluten-Free, is made in an NSF GMP-certified facility, comes as capsules or powder, and has a 90-day money-back guarantee. It is the #1 inositol on Amazon US with 36,201 ratings.
Is Wholesome Story cheaper than Ovasitol?
Yes, at the big size. At list price, our 180-serving powder costs less than Ovasitol's 180-serving canister on its own website, for the same 2,000 mg Myo-Inositol and 50 mg D-Chiro Inositol per serving. The price section above uses our live prices.
Can I get a 40:1 inositol in capsules?
Yes. Wholesome Story Myo & D-Chiro Inositol comes as vegetarian capsules and as an unflavored powder, both with 2,000 mg Myo-Inositol and 50 mg D-Chiro Inositol per serving.
How this comparison was checked
- Published by Wholesome Story. We make one of the two products compared here, so every fact is linked to a source you can check yourself.
- Our facts come from our certificates (Clean Label Project, NSF) and our Supplement Facts panel, with certificate numbers listed below.
- Ovasitol facts come only from Ovasitol's own website, its Amazon listing and public certification directories, read on October 22, 2026.
- Prices are regular list prices (MSRP) from each brand's own website, scaled to the same 2,000 mg of myo-inositol. Ours update live.
- "Not stated" means we could not find it in those sources. It does not mean Ovasitol lacks it.
- Corrections: email hello@wholesomestory.com and we will review and update the page.
Sources, point by point
- Clean Label Project Purity Award. Wholesome Story: Our inositol line holds the Clean Label Project Purity Award, given after independent lab testing for heavy metals, pesticide residues and other contaminants. (Clean Label Project certificate PNV0001-2020G-16, issued 2026-08-12, lists the Myo & D-Chiro Inositol capsules and powder under the Purity Award.) Ovasitol: No Ovasitol or Theralogix listing in the Clean Label Project directory. (source)
- NSF Certified Gluten-Free. Wholesome Story: Certified gluten-free by NSF, not just labeled gluten-free. (NSF certificate C0864403-GLTNFREE-1, effective 2026-06-08, with its product addendum.) Ovasitol: A gluten-free icon. No gluten-free certifier is named. (source)
- NSF GMP-certified facility. Wholesome Story: Made in a facility certified by NSF to the dietary-supplement GMP standard (NSF/ANSI 455-2, 21 CFR 111). (NSF/ANSI 455-2 certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4 for our maker in Payson, Utah, valid to 2027-07-22.) Ovasitol: "Manufactured in the USA in a GMP-compliant facility." No facility certifier is named. (source)
- Manufactured in Utah, USA. Wholesome Story: Manufactured in Payson, Utah, USA, from domestic and international ingredients, in a facility certified by NSF to the dietary-supplement GMP standard. (NSF/ANSI 455-2 certificate C0315977-HSCDS-4 for our maker in Payson, Utah. "Blended in the USA" is printed on our label.) Ovasitol: "Manufactured in the USA." No state or facility named. (source)
- Woman-owned. Wholesome Story: Wholesome Story is a woman-owned, family-run company. ("Women Owned" is printed on our label. Ownership records are held by the company.) Ovasitol: No woman-owned statement found. (source)
- Capsules or powder. Wholesome Story: The same formula as vegetarian capsules or an unflavored mix-in powder. Pick the one you like. (Our product catalog.) Ovasitol: Canister or packets. No capsules.
- Version with MTHF folate + D3. Wholesome Story: The same 40:1 formula is also made with MTHF folate (the active form) and vitamin D3. (Our product catalog.) Ovasitol: No folate or vitamin D version found. (source)
- #1 Best Seller in Inositol on Amazon. Wholesome Story: Ranked #1 in Vitamin B8 (Inositol) Supplements on Amazon US. (Rank #1 in the Amazon US Vitamin B8 (Inositol) category, read through Keepa on 2026-10-22 (also the Amazon "#1 Best Seller" badge on 2026-10-07). The rank changes hourly.)
- Amazon ratings. Wholesome Story: 36,201 ratings on Amazon. (Read on the Amazon listing on 2026-10-07. Amazon updates this number every day.) Ovasitol: On its main Amazon listing, read 2026-10-22. (source)
- Money-back guarantee. Wholesome Story: 90-day money-back guarantee. If you are not happy, we refund you. (Our posted guarantee.) Ovasitol: No money-back guarantee. Unopened items within 45 days; opened items may get store credit only. (source)
- Subscribe & Save. Wholesome Story: 10% off every subscription order, and $5 off the first one. (Our subscription offer in this store.) (source)
- In Target stores. Wholesome Story: Now in select Target stores across the US, so you can pick it up today. (Target store list in our store locator.)
- Ovasitol: Ovasitol product page (dose, NSF statement, prices) (link), read October 22, 2026.
- Ovasitol: Theralogix refund policy (link), read October 22, 2026.
- Ovasitol: Theralogix contact information (company address) (link), read October 22, 2026.
Found a mistake? Email hello@wholesomestory.com and we will correct it.
Ovasitol and Theralogix are trademarks of Theralogix, LLC. Wholesome Story is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Ovasitol or its owner. Last verified October 22, 2026.
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

